Sri Swami Satchidananda

Sri Swami Satchidananda, fondateur d’ Integral Yoga (Integral Yoga a contribué à façonner le monde du yoga moderne en Occident. Il est l’un des maîtres de yoga les plus aimés de notre temps

SwamiSatchidananda.org

Swami Satchidananda - Yoga Trailblazer
Swami Satchidananda - Woodstock Guru
Swami Satchidananda - Wellness Pioneer
Swami Satchidananda - Interfaith Visionary

 
“Nous, la communauté de yoga, sommes profondément reconnaissants à Sri Swami Satchidannda pour ses contributions considérables à amener les anciens enseignements du yoga dans notre environnment moderne. Ses enseignements vont vivre dans le cœur de millions de gens et vont continuer à influencer l’évolution de la paix mondiale à laquelle il a consacré sa vie.~ Yoga Alliance Board of Directors

Le Précurseur du Yoga

Swami Satchidananda a été l’un des premiers maîtres de yoga à introduire la tradition du yoga classique en Occident après avoir été invité par l’artiste pop Peter Max à venir aux Etats Unis en 1966. Ses contributions au monde a travers le yoga sont avant-gardistes, innovantes et perdurables. Integral Yoga est l’un des membres fondateur de Yoga Alliance®.

Les contributions de Swami Satchidananda sont vastes:

Quelques jalons:

Swami Satchidananda - Peter Max Art

Le Gourou de Woodstock

Swami Satchidananda était un sage des temps modernes, avec une grande compassion, bienveillance et lucidité.
La jeunesse américaine l’a adopté car ils recherchaient la paix au milieu du chaos provoqué par le monde d’incertitude de l’époque. Pour les centaines de millier réunis àWoodstock en 1969, son discours d’ouverture au festival pronait un message d’encouragements, d’espoirs et de paix.

Listen to Swami Satchidananda's Woodstock address

Le Précurseur du bien-être

Swami Satchidananda with Patient
Swami Satchidananda

Le Visionnaire oecuménique

Integral Yoga Yantra

“Afin d’avoir un monde meilleur, un monde de paix, nous devons apprendre à aimer, respecter et honorer chaque être humain. Célébrer et apprécier la diversité parce que vous reconnaissez l’unité globale. Il est temps d’apprendre à se connaitre et de vivre en harmonie.”

~ Sri Swami Satchidananda

Swami Satchidananda se considérait comme un citoyen du monde et a siégé au conseil consultatif de nombreuses organisations interreligieuses et de paix mondiale. Largement reconnu comme l’un des pionniers du mouvement interreligieux, parrainant des services interconfessionnels et des conférences pendant plus de 50 an.,

Recevant de nombreux honneurs dont les plus significatifs sont le prix U Thant Peace Award, Juliet Hollister Award. En outre, il a reçu à titre posthume, lors de la celebration du centenaire de sa naissance en 2014, le James P. Morton Interfaith Award.

Swami Satchidananda crée un endroit ou tout le monde peut venir se recueillir et experimenter l’unicité de l’humanité. En 1986, il realise sa vision en construisant Le temple de la lumiere universelle (LOTUS) en Virginie, le premier temple oecuménique accueillant un autel réunissant toutes les religions. Un temple similaire a été ouvert en Inde en 2014.

Vivre le Yoga au quotidien

Swami Satchidananda a demontré comment la paix et la joie intérieures peuvent être atteintes en pratiquant le Yoga au quotidien. Ce documentaire d’une heure, informe, amuse et provoque une recherche sur soi-même. En autre, il comprend des entretiens avec Swami Satchidananda et d’autres intellectuels qui ont eu un impact sur le yoga, le bien-être, l’éducation, l’environnement et le maintien de la paix.

Living Yoga DVD
LIving yoga dvd contents

En savoir plus

Sri Swami Satchidananda

Sri Swami Satchidananda, founder of Integral Yoga®, helped shape the modern Yoga world in the West.
He is one of the most beloved Yoga masters of our time.

SwamiSatchidananda.org

Swami Satchidananda - Yoga Trailblazer
Swami Satchidananda - Woodstock Guru
Swami Satchidananda - Wellness Pioneer
Swami Satchidananda - Interfaith Visionary

 
“We, the Yoga community, are deeply indebted to Sri Swami Satchidananda for his substantial contributions toward bringing the ancient teachings of Yoga into our modern context. His teachings will live on in the hearts of millions, and continue to influence the evolution of world peace, to which he dedicated his life.”
—Yoga Alliance Board of Directors

Yoga Trailblazer

Swami Satchidananda was one of the first Yoga masters to bring the classical Yoga tradition to the West after he was invited to America in 1966 by Pop artist icon Peter Max. His contributions to the world through Yoga are pioneering, innovative, and enduring. Integral Yoga is a founding member of Yoga Alliance®.

Swami Satchidananda’s contributions to Yoga in the West are vast.

A few milestones:

Swami Satchidananda - Peter Max Art

The Woodstock Guru

Swami Satchidananda was a modern sage with great compassion, wisdom, and clarity. American youth embraced him because they were looking for a more permanent peace amid the chasm of confusion brought on by changing times. To the hundreds of thousands gathered at the Woodstock Festival in 1969, he gave the official opening remarks in a message of peace, hope, and encouragement.

Listen to Swami Satchidananda's Woodstock address

Wellness Pioneer

Swami Satchidananda with Patient
Swami Satchidananda

Interfaith Visionary

Integral Yoga Yantra

“In order to have a better world, a more peaceful world, we must learn to love, respect, and honor every human being. Celebrate and enjoy the diversity because you recognize the underlying unity. It’s time to know each other and to live as one global family.”

~ Sri Swami Satchidananda

Swami Satchidananda considered himself a world citizen and served on the advisory boards of numerous world peace and interfaith organizations. Widely recognized as one of the pioneers of the interfaith movement, he sponsored interfaith services and conferences for over 50 years.

He received many honors, including the U Thant Peace award, the Juliet Hollister Award, and the James P. Morton Interfaith Award, which he received posthumously during his 2014 birth centennial.

Swami Satchidananda was inspired to create a permanent place where all people could come to realize their essential oneness. In 1986, he crystallized these ideas by building the Light Of Truth Universal Shrine (LOTUS) in Virginia, the first interfaith shrine to house altars for all of the world’s faiths. LOTUS India opened in 2014.

Living Yoga

Swami Satchidananda showed, by example, how inner peace and joy can be achieved by living Yoga. This hour-long documentary informs, entertains, and provokes self-inquiry. It includes talks by Swami Satchidananda and interviews with thought leaders on the positive impact of Yoga on wellness, education, peacekeeping, and the environment.

Living Yoga DVD
LIving yoga dvd contents